View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 16, 2005, 09:52am
LDUB LDUB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,643
Quote:
Originally posted by blueump
Sorry but the umpires were boneheads on this call. First base is still occupied, unless by some chance, the runner REACHED second base BEFORE the pitcher RELEASED the ball.
Correct me if I am wrong, but does the Federation not define the TOP when the pitcher commits to pitch, not when he releases the ball.
Reply With Quote