Before this thread, I was with Mick based on LL rule.
Had this sitch.
I'm PU, R3. HC calls time and brings infield together.
As they break I hear the HC say "don't get on the rubber".
Right there I know the ball cannot be put back into play until the pitcher has the ball and is on the rubber. NP
Well, the pitcher goes and stands right on the rubber with his hands together as if to start the windup. I now figure he has the ball and I may have just been assuming a play. I still have my hand up signalling the ball is still dead. F5 now comes up and tags R3 who begins his lead off.
I say the ball is still dead, get the ball to the pitcher.
The thing is, I was just about to put the ball into play, and if I did, I'm sure I would have balked him. Based on 8.05 i.
Now I know better, thanks!
__________________
"A picture is worth a thousand words".
|