Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Okay, you make it sound easy, but I'm not convinced.
If the ball is released and then there's a foul by a player who was on offense before the release, then do we shoot ft's (assuming we're in the bonus)? If it's the shooter, no. But what about away from the ball? Since there's no team control after the release, it's not a TC foul? To me this sounds more complicated, not more simple.
|
If there is no team control, you cannot have a team control foul. It is just that simple. Do not confuse this with a PC foul. They are only the same as it relates to not shooting FTs.
You are going to look back on this conversation and laugh when you realize how easy this rule is.
Peace