Quote:
Originally posted by lukealex
OK, how about this:
2 on 1 break, A1 passes to A2 who catches the ball in midair, lands on left foot which is now the pivot, lifts (jumps, steps, leg falls off below the knee, etc.) left foot, right foot lands, jumps of right foot for a layup.
Legal
Same thing, 2 on 1 break, A1 passes to A2 who catches the ball with left foot already on floor. Same thing happens, lifts left foot, right foot lands, jumps of right, layup.
Legal
The same rule is applied to both situations, just a different situation which in fact the exact same thing happens.
|
No doubt, both cases are legal.
As you can see, in both 2 cases, the player is moving when he catches the ball. In my "part 1 move", the player is not moving. this difference makes The 43-3(b) apply to my case but not yours. because 43-3(b) requires player "come to stop" first in order for this rule to apply.
Thanks.