Thread: Chuck explains
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 10, 2005, 08:58am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Dan_ref
I'm not Chuck but I did sleep at a Holiday Inn last night, so....

All types double T's and simultaneous T's go to POI.

All types double personals and simultaneous personal go to team in control with no shot clock reset.
The "quirk" then is that if you have double personals while a try is in flight and the try is successful, you go to the arrow, since there was no control at the time of the fouls.

But if you have double T's while a try is in flight and the try is successful, you award the ball to the team that did not score the points, since at the POI, that team was going to receive the ball.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote