View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 09, 2005, 08:38pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Good grief.

Let's forget the IF'S and establish a scenario!

B1 fouls A1. This results in a personal foul.

A1 curses the official. This results in a technical foul.

The fouls occur at the EXACT SAME TIME.

How are the fouls penalized under 2005-2006 NFHS rules?
That specific play is not covered. It's not a double personal foul. It's not a double technical foul. It semi fits a simultaneous foul, but even that one is pushing it.

If you choose to judge it as one of those three it's no FTs and team A's ball at POI.
Reply With Quote