Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Quote:
Originally posted by refTN
I don't have my rulebook on me right now and I was just wondering and I am pretty sure of this but I was just wanting clarification.
If the screener has his foot out of bounds then of course he does not have inbound status therefore if contact occurs with the person getting screened then it is automatically a illegal screen. Right?
|
No. Being OOB only negates LGP. It doesn't mean automatic foul. It will most often be the case but not automatically.
|
Can you cite a case when it
won't be an automatic foul on a defender who has a foot OOB when contact occurs?