View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 06, 2005, 01:40pm
NSABlue NSABlue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Southern Maryland
Posts: 139
There does not have to be contact for interference to be called. If the runner caused the fielder to flich, change her path to the ball etc, I have interference, dead ball and put the b/r at 1st base. Of course if interference were called, the b/r could also be ruled out if in the judgement of the umpire the play was done in an attempt to break up a double play. As always, it's a HTBT play.
__________________
David
Reply With Quote