| 
			
			Having part of a foot touch the plate does not necessarily mean any other part of the body is in the strike zone. 
Parts of the batters body enter the strike zone all the time swinging at outside pitches. What's your point?
 
It's a silly rule...
 
	Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by GarthB 
 
	And I'm sure FED and NCAA has reason they do not consider gratuitous.  For one, what business does the batter have standing in the strike zone?Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by bob jenkins 
 
	It's also the NCAA rule.Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by Dave Hensley And that exception is a great example of a gratuitous and just downright silly FED rule difference.
 |  |  | 
				__________________Well I am certainly wiser than this man. It is only too likely that neither of us has any knowledge to boast of; but he thinks that he knows something which he does not know, whereas I am quite conscious of my ignorance. At any rate it seems that I am wiser than he is to this small extent, that I do not think that I know what I do not know.  ~Socrates
 |