Thread: Backcourt
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 04, 2000, 12:46am
divey divey is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Posts: 21
Post

Smoke

I've got a surprise revelation for you...Team B coach hasn't read his rule book!

There is no team control on a throw in. Since Team A merely touched the ball and did not have control of the ball there is no back court violation.

Another situation that may confuse Team B coach is this: Player A1 standing out of bounds at mid-court for a throw in. Player A1 throws the ball to A2 who has jumped from Team A's front court. A2 catches the ball in mid air and lands in his backcourt.

No violation.
Reply With Quote