View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 22, 2005, 11:40am
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally posted by Pitchers Dad
Okay... We now have two opposite opinions?????????
No, we have one correct ruling and one opposing opinion!

BTW, Pony rules are the same: 7-4-c

Once the pitcher begins her windup (separates the hands OR makes any motion that is part of the windup after the hands are brought together), the pitcher may make a backswing (allowed by NFHS 6-1-4-d or Pony 7-4-d) but otherwise may not reverse the forward motion.

Taking the arm back, then forward, then back, then forward is illegal.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote