Quote:
Originally posted by DaveASA/FED
Dakota,
My thought was an arguement with the Defensive coach. If the ball hits the glove first and is then bounces off the mask and catcher makes a diving catch we have a strike, but am I nuts that if it comes off the bat, hits the helmet first flys through the air and then is caught on a dive that would be an out?
If I am right (1st time for everything) then I would think the defensive coach would want a discussion as to why we have a strike not an out!
|
I was describing the discussion with the defensive coach, who presumably wants the out. But his choices are foul tip, strike, or foul ball. Read ASA Rule 1 - FOUL BALL - G. Don't be confused by the phrase "another fielder" - that includes the catcher.