View Single Post
  #69 (permalink)  
Old Mon Apr 11, 2005, 03:04pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
I understand the interpretation, all right. I just would not use it unless something is added in writing (case or rule book) to back it up.

A ruling by a member of the NUS is not to be taken lightly, but he needs to put it in writing for those of us not in earshot of his interpretation.

Basically, it is this: A continuous defensive play that throws out the BR at 1B as a "fourth out" is recognized and the effects of 5-5-B-1 shall apply the same as for the third out.

As I said - needs to be put in writing if ASA wants this to be used and to stand up to protest.
__________________
Tom