View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 08, 2005, 08:58pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Arrow

Quote:
Originally posted by Alameda
Yes, the run scores.
--------------------------
Rule 5, Section 5

"B. No run shall score if the third out of the inning is the result of:

1. A batter-runner being called out prior to reaching first base...
2. A runner being put out by a tag or live ball appeal play prior to the lead runner touching home plate."

Since the tag was the 3rd out and the runner scored before the tag, the run stands and the inning is over.


Yes?

Alameda,
I'm with you.
mick