Yes, the run scores.
--------------------------
Rule 5, Section 5
"B. No run shall score if the third out of the inning is the result of:
1. A batter-runner being called out prior to reaching first base...
2. A runner being put out by a tag or live ball appeal play prior to the lead runner touching home plate."
Since the tag was the 3rd out and the runner scored before the tag, the run stands and the inning is over.
Yes?
[Edited by Alameda on Apr 8th, 2005 at 09:34 PM]
__________________
**Rookie eager to learn!**
"I call it like I see it."
|