View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 07, 2005, 01:12am
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
rainmaker,
I'm surprised that you didn't know this one. Camron is right. It is a correctable error in NFHS. (It is as well in NCAA.) See case book play 2.10.1 Situation F.

I know that.

My question isn't about a situation when an official knows it's a 3, but forgets to signal, or the scorer does it wrong. My question is about a situation where the official sees the play, doesn't think it's a 3, doesn't signal and the game goes on. The coach can't stop the game to argue about it, can she? Shouldn't she just assume it was a 2? In this case the official didn't inadvertently set aside a rule, she just didn't see the shot as a 3--pointer. How is that correctable?

Or, look at 2.10.1 G. Not correctable.

[Edited by rainmaker on Apr 7th, 2005 at 02:15 AM]
Reply With Quote