View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 03, 2005, 11:51am
Rachel Rachel is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 293
The college world series a couple of years ago had a batter called out for hitting the ball with one foot out completely of the batters box. I believe Cat O. was pitching. They decided this was the incorrect call after the game. The umpire should have waited til' she was in the box before allowing the pitch. He had told her to get back in and she did not listen.

Reply With Quote