View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sat Apr 02, 2005, 01:24am
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,560
Quote:
Originally posted by kellerumps
Speaking NCAA....If a batter gets hit with 1 foot completely outside of the batters box, then we have........NO PITCH.........and do-over. Doesn't matter if it was a gut shot.

Thank you for taking one for your team, but you are staying right here.
Not a NCAA oriented umpire, but would that not only be if the pitch never reached the front of the plate?

If it reached the plate, it is possible that the ball had entered the strike zone.

__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote