View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Fri Apr 01, 2005, 11:09pm
kellerumps kellerumps is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 298
Originally posted by DNTXUM P
NCAA covered this at their clinics this winter, so this is just NCAA speaking. Their intrepretation is that a strike cannot be called until the ball crosses the plane of the strike zone. If the batter is hit in front of the plate before it crosses the plate, she is awarded 1st base.
No in this case we have NO Pitch and a do-over. See page 131 Rule 11-16-4 in the 2005 Rule Book.
We Don't Look for Problems.....They find Us.
Reply With Quote