Quote:
Originally posted by scyguy
I found a reference in case book 3.3.1 AA, that umpire calls the illegal sub out once he is aware of the infraction. So, if original DH has used up re-entry and then becomes illegal sub, I can call him out when he enters box, after first pitch, after reaching base, etc? As long as it is brought to my attention before he legally touches home?
|
An ump should restrict an illegal sub, but not always call an out. But an illegal sub who was restricted and reenters is out and ejected whenever discovered, as long as still on the field.