View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 28, 2005, 04:30pm
rhsc rhsc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 189

[/B][/QUOTE]No need to panic. Speaking ASA, the interpretation is clear. Once the pitcher has the ball in the circle, and in your judgment the defense is not going to make a play on the runner, call TIME and place the runner back on the base she belongs on (1B in this case). If the coach questions your ruling, sound like you know what you just did by saying, "Coach, ASA Case Play 8-8.66 addresses this same situation. I cannot allow a pitch to proceed with two runners on the same base. I cannot call the runner out since the defense declined to make a play. Therefore, I am suspending play and directing the runner back to her base." [/B][/QUOTE]
I dont know about the looking like what I just did, but the rest of it I can handle, as long as nobdy cares if I have a printed copy of this post.

__________________
Wearing the uniform doesnt make you an official
anymore than going to McDonalds
makes you a hamburger.
Reply With Quote