View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 27, 2005, 03:18am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,555
Wink I think you need to read the entire post again.

I quoted 4-31-1 word for word if you read the entire thread.

This rule has nothing to do with BI. I do not care what the poster's title of the thread is as it relates to my response. The basket did not go through the hoop. Nothing about the ball not going through the hoop could be considered BI. The ball was not touched by a player or the rim. The net and the force of the net prevented the ball from going through the hoop. According to 4-31-1, you cannot have a goal if the ball does not completely pass through the basket and net. That was all I was saying. I think you caught part of the post and drew a conclusion. Oh well.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote