View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 25, 2005, 06:59pm
TravelinMan TravelinMan is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Lawton, OK
Posts: 505
Quote:
Originally posted by TubbyRules
the KU/Bucknell call was at the end of the game, under a minute left...and it was between midcourt and the three point arc

while it is true the Bucknell was more in a 'reach' mode
the Arizona player looked like he was reaching too

in both cases the ref knew the player was trying to stop the guy with the ball, so, it is interesting to see how the moment is interpreted

thanks for the input

Tubby, if you want to improve your credibility and earn some respect in this forum, get your hands on the rule books (rule book, case book, illustrated)and read them thoroughly. Then come back here and ask some pertinent questions and LISTEN to the answers. You'll learn there is no such thing as a "reach in foul" (perfectly legal to reach if there is no contact). This phrase was invented by broadcasters such as Billy Packer who don't really know the rules of the game but want to be controversial and hence earn a living.

Welcome to the forum, BTW.
Reply With Quote