Thread: whose ball?
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 25, 2005, 03:19am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Daryl H. Long
[/B]
If you judge that B1 contact put A1 at a disadvantage because the contact prohibited A1 from properly gaining possession of the ball then call the foul. You have rule support to do so.

If you judge B1's contact to be incidental and ball goes OB the give the ball to B because B DID NOT touch the ball, A did. You have rule support to do so.

If you try to say that even though B did not touch the ball pe se but because he touched A's hand while it was on the ball then B is deemed to have touched the ball then this is faulty logic. You do not have rule support for this.

[/B][/QUOTE]Agree. Well thought-out argument from a rules standpoint.
Reply With Quote