Thread: whose ball?
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 25, 2005, 02:00am
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Incidental in playing the ball, 10-6-1, is very different than incidental contact, 4-27.

If the hand on ball contact was intended to be judged by degree of contact or hindering the opponent it would have been in 4-27. The amount of contact and whether A1 loses the ball are not factors in judging a foul under 10-6-1.

We are to judge if B1 was attempting to play the ball, if he/she was, then ANY contact is incidental to playing the ball and thus not a foul. A1 can lose the ball or have a very sore hand and it is STILL not a foul.
Reply With Quote