View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 23, 2005, 02:03pm
Bandit Bandit is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Midwest
Posts: 386
Right 1/3 of the time ?

ASA Case Play 8.8-66 page 99 of the 2005-06 Case Book (yes you put the runner back).....NFHS Case Play 8.3.3 Situation B page 50 of the 2005 NFHS Softball Case Book..With R1 on third, R2 on second and R3 on first, R3 legally steals second but R2 does not advance. The pitcher receives the ball in the circle from the catcher and makes no play on any runner. May both runners remain at second? RULING : No. The umpire, after allowing a reasonable amount of time for a play to be made, shall declare the ball dead and call R3 out. College....haven't found that one yet.....I'd be interested to see what Kevin Ryan thought of this difference ?
Reply With Quote