Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Mark Padgett NF rules.  Team A is down to one player.  The officials decide to let the game continue because team A has a realistic chance of winning - they are up 50 points with less than a minute of play.  A1, who is only a junior, has a "senior moment" and fouls B1 while in the act of shooting.  B1 goes to the line.  The officials huddle and realize team A cannot place players in both lane spots, as required by rule.
 
 What should happen?
 
 
 | 
	
 That sitch is actually covered somewhere someplace in writing. The last A player has to take a bottom slot; the other bottom spot is left empty with no violation being called, and a B player still can't fill that empty bottom slot.