View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 20, 2005, 08:04am
JEL JEL is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 910
Originally posted by debeau
Runner on one 1 out .
Hit to the shallow outfield which is caught . Runner has lead off before the ball is caught .
The ball is thrown back to 1st base before the runner returns and the fielders run into the dugout .
Any problems here ?
Think carefully .
ISF rules .

If I'm reading correctly, R1 on 1B, one out is the sitch. Hit to shallow outfield "which is caught" = fly ball, out #2. R1 was off base before tagging up, ball returned to 1B before runner returns = live ball appeal = 3rd out.

Sounds simple to me, maybe I'm missing something in what you are asking.
Reply With Quote