[QUOTE]
Originally posted by mick
Quote:
Originally posted by whiskers_ump
mick,
was this a big aggravation or small one. Some rules
require one warning before the axe, tho I believe that
most are in FED., and LL.
|
whiskers,
It was a small aggravation.
The player was sent home from 2B and was dead by two steps.
The player sat on the path straight-legged, still a foot from the plate and grabbed the bat from that sitting postion and smashed the plate with an inordinate amount of force. He didn't say a word; he obviously did it to be noticed. I noticed.
I don't think he was mad at my call. But maybe ... at his 3B coach, I dunno.
It was a childish display for a testosterone-laden lad, and like I said, it aggravated me.
Maybe, 9.01(d) ...unsportsmanlike conduct....

mick