[QUOTE]
Originally posted by cbfoulds 
	Quote:
	
	
		| I know of no rule that R violated here ["a runner is never required to slide ...": sound familiar?]; there was no de facto "interference", as BR was put out; and, oh, yeah - by rule ["de jure"]  interference with a throw/ thrown ball must be INTENTIONAL [or at least a FPSR violation]. | 
	
 This was a FPSR violation -- the runner did not slide in a direct line between the bases, nor did he run or slide in a direction away from the play.  Had F4/F6 moved away from the base after making the putout and R1 continued to run to the base, I'd interpret that as running in a direction away from the play.