View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 04, 2005, 04:37pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Re: Re: Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally posted by wwcfoa43
Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee

2. Illegal participation A88. There is no DPI as A88 is not an eligible receiver. So, 10 against A. Roughing the passer is 15 against B. Therefore, A-1D/10 @ B-50.

3. Rouge. 1 point A. B scrimmage from their 35.


Comment and correction:

2. I am not sure that running OOB makes a receiver ineligible. When he goes OOB he has comitted a foul and if he catches it he may not get to keep his catch. However, you could say the same thing for him leaving the LOS early. So my opinion would be to go with a dual foul for IP and DPI plus the UR.

3. I think you missed the fact that A recovered in the end zone. So if A89 is onside then it is TD for A. If A89 is offside then we have no yards and so no point and give the ball to B on the B-35.
3. You're right... if my mind, I had B recovering the ball in the EZ. Naturally, if A recovers, then it's a TD.

2. You could say that DPI against an A player is such that if A catches the ball, then the yards will stand. Leaving the LS early is different than leaving the playing field. It doesn't say in the white book that DPI against an illegally participating player is not called though. What is A15 comes off the bench and then is interfered with? Interesting anyways.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote