View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 02, 2005, 11:23am
Ref Ump Welsch
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I did ask about the T because of contact. Coordinator of officials said, no, because the contact occurred in-bounds. Even though the defender is still in contact with the ball when it went back through the plane, the contact was initiated in-bounds. Said the spirit of the rule when it comes to the T is that the contact is initiaited while the ball was OOB. I made a suggestion he might want to send this play to FED to see if we get an interpretation from them. I also suggested the possibility of a case play for next year's case book so that this "rare" play is covered. He said he's never seen it in his 30-plus years as an official.
Reply With Quote