Thread: Solve this one
View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 23, 2005, 10:17am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by cmckenna
Here is something I have always wondered....

If your not supposed to contact the rim while the ball is in contact with the rim, howcome a dunk is legal??? As you can tell, I am bored today....
Because the BI rule alows for a ball to be carried from outside the cylinder to inside the cylinder.

On the original play:

1) T for hanging on the rim
2) T for dunking with a dead ball
3) T on the coach when you call #2.

I get it. You wanna be MTD Sr. when you grow up.
I interpreted the original question to be a "rules" question (a la "stump the ump"), not neccesarily a "how would you really handle this" question.

The NCAA reference is 10-3.12, R2
Reply With Quote