Thread: Solve this one
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 22, 2005, 03:26pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Quote:
Originally posted by cmckenna
Here is something I have always wondered....

If your not supposed to contact the rim while the ball is in contact with the rim, howcome a dunk is legal??? As you can tell, I am bored today....
Because the BI rule alows for a ball to be carried from outside the cylinder to inside the cylinder.

On the original play:

1) T for hanging on the rim
2) T for dunking with a dead ball
3) T on the coach when you call #2.

I get it. You wanna be MTD Sr. when you grow up.
A true MTD wannabe would have had a reference to at least 1 of the following:

- his attic,
- J Dallas Shirley,
- a vacation he took with the family 8 years ago,
- a brief yet passionate youthful daliance that ended all too soon leaving fond memories of an innocent time filled with sunshine and laughter only to resurface in his declining years with a bitter edge made only sharper by alcohol, disappointment and the sadly pathetic realization that he'll never wear that byron collar again.
Reply With Quote