Quote:
Originally posted by ibumgardner
Quote:
Originally posted by Snaqwells
Would you rather I called the T? I didn't put any rules aside. I had an inadvertent whistle and informed the coach of the rule. Like I said, that approach worked for this situation. If I'd have waited any longer, he'd have been on the court and I'd have had to call the T.
|
In a word, yes. You made the right call by not calling a violation on the throw-in. How the coach responds to this is up to him. If he chooses to get irate and come onto the floor, then he has earned himself a T.
It isn't an inadvertent whistle if it was blown on purpose. So, (IMO) you did put the rules aside, or at least stretched them a whole lot.
|
If I can prevent the T, I'm going to do it; especially at this level. Like I said, it worked for me. Feel free to call the T here if you wish.