Quote:
Originally posted by Oz Referee
So if a player takes a shot, the ball is above the level of the ring, on its downward flight is it goaltending or BI?
I would assume that it is goaltending, as the basket per se has not been interfered with.
Also, is there any difference in the call? I.e. are the signals the same?
Cheers
|
If the ball has not touched the rim, it would be goaltending.
Rain - Pay attention at those lower levels, I actually had one in an 8th grade boys game last year. Took me by surprise because I never expected it to happen.