Quote:
Originally posted by Antonella
Dead ball. Interference.
Runner is out. B1 is awarded 1st base. R2 forced to 2nd base. Two outs.
It matters WHERE F6 is located.
As long as an infielder has the possibility to play we should rule interference.
All this according to the only Rulebook I know (it is a translation of I.S.F. Rulebook)
|
Antonella,
You need to read on. ISF (2002-2005, page 110) Rule 8.10.f:
THE RUNNER IS NOT OUT.
f. When he is hit with a fair-batted ball after it touches, or is touched by, any fielder including the pitcher, an he could not avoid contact with the ball.