Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Snaqwells  
B touched the ball in the front court. 
A then touches the ball in the back court.  The ball cannot have fc and bc status simultaneously, so as soon as A touches it it has bc status.   
No violation, as A was not the last to touch in the front court.  The rule says nothing about causing the ball to gain a certain status; it only mentions first to touch, last to touch, etc. 
No written rule has been broken. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Maybe I'm overlooking something here, but I'm with BlindZebra! The ball NEVER achieves BACKCOURT status...so your last to touch...first to touch...doesn't apply!
Backcourt violation!!