View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2005, 10:40pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
2) If it's not after a time-out or intermission, it's a technical foul for delay of game. No warning required.
2) Nope, it's just a violation- not a "T"- if the FT is missed. It's a "T" if they do it again on the replacement FT. Ignore the violation if the FT was made.

Case book play 9.1.2SitA and rule 9-1-2Penalty.
Jurassic --

The first sentence of 9.1.2 Sit A reads, "Following a time-out by Team B, A1 is given the ball for the first of two free throws..." That looks to me like the RPP, not a normal free throw sitch.

You may atone for your inattention to detail by rolling in deer $h!t and chasing ducks.
Reply With Quote