View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2005, 09:27pm
Just Curious Just Curious is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 284
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by vawils
2) If it's not after a time-out or intermission, it's a technical foul for delay of game. No warning required.
2) Nope, it's just a violation- not a "T"- if the FT is missed. It's a "T" if they do it again on the replacement FT. Ignore the violation if the FT was made.

Case book play 9.1.2SitA and rule 9-1-2Penalty.

[Edited by Jurassic Referee on Feb 9th, 2005 at 08:53 PM]
Check out case book 10.1.5 Situation C Example b.
As I read it, for a non resuption-of-play sitch, Team B will be directed to take their positions or a "T" will be assessed for delay of game... No violation mentioned here..
__________________
Chuck Lewis
Ronan, MT

Give a man a fish and you'll feed him for a day.
Teach a man to fish and he could be gone every weekend.
Reply With Quote