View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 09, 2005, 06:51pm
vawils vawils is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 24
On a two shot foul, doesn't the defense still have to occupy the first two lane spaces on the first shot? The rule book says the spaces "shall be occupied" and I don't see any distinction for the first shot of a two shot foul. My partner allowed the defensive coach to call his whole team over for a quick huddle on two different occasions. We discussed it after the game and I got out the rule book and we agreed we didn't think they can do that even on a two shot foul. It may not make sense but the rule book says they "shall be occupied". Is this the correct interpretation?? Thanks.
Reply With Quote