View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 08, 2005, 03:38pm
SamIAm SamIAm is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Irving, Texas
Posts: 675
Concerning a dribbler, that is crossing the division line.
Three points left foot, right foot, and the ball need to cross before before front court status is established. If two feet are in the front court but ball is dribbling in the backcourt, you are still considered in the backcourt.
My point and question is, the hand touching the ball does not cause the ball to have front court status as long as the ball is being dribbled? The 3rd item (the ball) does not have front court status until it too is dribbled in the front court (assuming the feet have not moved and are still in the front court).
The way I think through this is until all points are in the front court, they are all considered to have backcourt status.

Correct me as necessary.
__________________
- SamIAm (Senior Registered User) - (Concerning all judgement calls - they depend on age, ability, and severity)
Reply With Quote