Thread: BB question
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat Feb 05, 2005, 01:43pm
thee xbear thee xbear is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 19
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by thee xbear
Quote:
Originally posted by devdog69
Correct...basically you can move one step in either direction from the 'spot'..
is this the same thing as a spot travel?
There is no such violation as a "spot travel". The thrower has to keep one foot on or over the 3-foot wide designated spot while while making the throw-in. If you're not sure, don't call it. Dev just told you the way that we usually identify the violation, is all.
I understand it now, and I now can explain it to others...

Im new here, where do yall ref? Im from Arkansas, do yall ref in Arkansas? or other states? Not sure if this a state board or a nation wide board. and High school, college, etc....?

and thanks again....
Reply With Quote