Thread: jumpball
View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Feb 02, 2005, 02:54am
xxssmen xxssmen is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 56
During a jump ball to start the game A1 and B1 are my jumpers and tip the ball, they both tip it 2 times before A1 decide to grab the ball. Correct me if am wrong here I always thought that its a violation because jumpers are not allowed to gain control of the ball until someone else has gain it first. But I also heard from another official that after a 3rd tip than either jumper can control the jump ball.
Can u clear this ruling for me and where I can I find it in the rule book if there is a rule for this situation?
Reply With Quote