View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 01, 2005, 05:45pm
Maverick Maverick is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 57
Quote:
Originally posted by blindzebra
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
PLEASE remember, everyone - the hand is NOT part of the ball! For any purpose!

As previously posted, incidental contact that's related to trying to play the ball is not deemed a foul. A player/shooter can still be fouled "on the hand" if the contact is severe enough.
Wrong, Mark.

The rule is already in this thread, severity plays no part on the call per rule.

[Edited by blindzebra on Feb 1st, 2005 at 05:25 PM]
It is posted earlier but Mark is correct. It says "incidental" contact is allowed. Contact with the hand that causes a player to loose control of the ball isn't incidental; it has a large impact on play.
Reply With Quote