View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 31, 2005, 05:15pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by gordon30307

[/B]
Has Smitty as soon as the foot is lifted the ball has front court status. See case 4.4.1 [/B][/QUOTE]Case book play 4.4.1 isn't applicable. It pertains to a player holding a ball, not dribbling.Rule 4-4-6 is the applicable rule. [/B][/QUOTE]

True but same principle applies as it pertains to ball location. [/B][/QUOTE]No, the same principle does not apply. That's why "holding the ball" and dribbling the ball" are governed by two completely different ball location rules:
1) "Holding the ball" is covered in R4-4-1,2&4
2) "Dribbling the ball" is covered in R4-4-6.
Reply With Quote