View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Wed May 30, 2001, 02:50pm
Steve Emerson Steve Emerson is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 13
You will find in every rule book the same quote that covers the possible runner interference. If in the Umpire's Judgement another fielder could have made a play on the batted ball. Fed rule 8-4-2k explains this also look at 8-4-2g, it has it stated not once but twice, in the Umpire's Judgement, that will cover whatever call you make.
Reply With Quote