View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 30, 2005, 10:59pm
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Re: Re: Coach's Rule

Originally posted by ref18
Isn't there something there about comments made for the benifit of the officials? Or is that somewhere else in rule 10?? I don't have my book with me so I'm not exactly sure.
10-4 applies to the head coach as well other bench personnel, see case play 10.4.1.E, so if a coach is up and not following the restrictions in 10-5 a T is called for by rule.

If they are up outside the restrictions of 10-5 and committing any of 10-4-1 a thru f a T is certainly deserved.
Reply With Quote