View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 28, 2005, 02:26am
blindzebra blindzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,674
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by djskinn
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Nothing, as long as she had not previously dribbled, if you considered this a dribble.

If you considered it a fumble, it wouldn't be a violation no matter what she had previously done.
Good. I had a no call. The coach ended up receiving a T from my partner because he would not let it drop. Of course his argument to my partner was that we should be enforcing the rule book concerning a double dribble. I said I did, by not calling one.
Coach, how can it be a double dribble when there wasn't even a single dribble?
Because they think if you put the ball to the floor with both hands to begin a dribble it's a double dribble.
Reply With Quote