View Single Post
  #57 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 27, 2005, 11:27am
TimTaylor TimTaylor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 1,273
Let's look at another option...

Maybe I missed something in reviewing the thread, but in the situation described, I would have probably called an intentional foul on the player - opponent gets two free throws plus ball for inbound at spot closest to where foul occurred. The description of events described by tarheelcoach himself clearly warrants it - classic example on an intentional foul by rule definition.

Rather than T the assistant, I would probably just have told the head coach to keep his bench under control - assuming it hadn't been a problem previously in the game. If the assistant had been acting up previously, then I'd probably whack him too.
Reply With Quote